Signs, part deux…

ThinkeringNot long after I started working at the supercomputer company, I was asked to teach on nights and weekends at a local Judo school.  By the time the company had gone public and become a financial success, I was ready to move on.  I figured I could go into teaching full-time if I sold off my stock in the company.  So I gave my two weeks notice and placed my last sign under the name of my door.

Remember

Without exception, all the management people asked me about my “dream”, proving one last time that they would never have a clue.  And yet, every single worker bee let me know that they understood what I really meant.

And I was…

 

Leave a Reply

